Video Reference for Theo: Walk, Jump, Idle.

As part of the animation process, it’s important for animators to get into character and know how their character moves and reacts to situations, as often it can be as individual as the character’s looks, hair or wardrobe.
It is also useful to be able to take reference and work from it, so I stepped into Theo’s size 10 shoes and tried my best. This was tricky, not only was I not 5 inches taller, I also wasn’t a dope or a man, which obviously affects your walk and demeanour. You can see some of the issues I had during the video, but for the most part it worked.
Now all I need to do is break down each action into manageable (and usable) segments.

Leave a Reply

